Setup prices by markup
Setup prices by markup calculator helps a business to calculate the selling price and determine the profit and the profit margin for a product or a group of products sold based on the purchase price and the markup percentage.
The average values are calculated as a weighted average (it takes in the consideration the quantity purchase and/or sold).
Setup prices by markup calculator is part of the Online price analysis, complements of our consulting team.
- Complementarily, in order to setup prices by markup for your business, we offer a calculator free of charge.
You may link to this calculator from your website as long as you give proper credit to C. C. D. Consultants Inc. and there exists a visible link to our website.
To link to our Setup prices by markup calculator from your website or blog, just copy the following html code:
<a href="http://www.ccdconsultants.com/calculators/price-analysis/setup-prices-by-markup">Setup prices by markup</a>
- Although C. C. D. Consultants Inc.'s personnel has verified and validated the Setup prices by markup calculator, C. C. D. Consultants Inc. is not responsible for any outcome derived from its use. The use of Setup prices by markup calculator is the sole responsibility of the user and the outcome is not meant to be used for legal, tax, or investment advice.
Definitions and terms used in the Setup prices by markup calculator
- The name or the SKU of the product.
- The number of units expected to be purchase and/or sold.
- Purchase Price
- The total cost of the product (per unit).
- Selling Price
- price that a unit should be sold for.
- The amount added to the cost of a product to cover expenses and profit in fixing the selling price.
- Markup is equal to profit.
- Markup percent
- The ratio calculated as Markup divided by Total Cost. It measures how much is added to the cost in order to determine the selling price.
- Markup percent = (Total Revenues - Total Cost) / Total Cost x 100
- The benefits from producing or selling a number of units.
- Profit = Total Revenue - Total Cost
- Profit margin
- The ratio of profitability calculated as Profit divided by Total Revenue. Profit margin is an indicator of a company's pricing policies and its ability to control costs. It measures how much out of every dollar of sales a company actually keeps in earnings (expressed as a percentage).
- Profit Margin = (Total Revenues - Total Cost) / Total Revenues x 100